Happy Together Layout

Last week, I used the the Flock Together Stamp of the Month to create part of this layout that will feature my family playing in the river.  On this week’s project, I used the stamps to create parts of the title and add a fun embellishment to the page.  You can use this simple, rustic layout for any type of outdoor photos.  At the very bottom of this post, I’ve included a list of the products I have used to create this layout.

FlockTogetherLayout_PG2

Paper Needed: 12″ x 12″ Colonial White Cardstock, 12″ x 6″  B&T Paper (I used Enchantment Fundamentals),  12″ x ¾″ B&T Paper (I used Rustic Home Fundamentals), (4) 3″ x 3″ Cardstock (I used Chocolate)

Here are a few techniques I used on this layout:

  • The ‘Wood’ border was created by using a scallop border punch on a 12″ x ¾″ piece of Rustic Home Fundamentals B&T paper.
  • The ribbon around the border is a piece of jute ribbon from the Rustic Fundamentals Ribbon pack.  I cut the piece of ribbon in half to make it thinner, wrapped it around to the back the page, then created a knot.
  • The title was created by combining fonts from the Artbooking and Artiste Cricut cartridges, then cutting them out from the Enchantment Fundamentals B&T paper.
  • The hearts in the title were stamped using Fern ink and the Flock Together Stamp Set.
  • The tabs on to the upper right side of the page were cut from 2″ x 1″ pieces of Enchantment Fundamentals and Rustic Fundamentals B&T paper.  I rounded the corners using a corner rounder to create the look of a tabs which will be perfect to label the photo’s date or location.
  • The “Love This” embellishment was created using the Flock Together stamp set and Desert Sand Ink.  I used a 1″ circle punch to cut the image from Colonial White Cardstock. To make the saying stand out, I used a Clay ShinHan Marker to trace the letters.

FlockTogetherLayout

product imageFlock Together Acrylic Stamp Set

product imageEnchantment Fundamentals

product imageRustic Home Fundamentals

product imageRustic Home Ribbon Pack

product image12″ x 12″ Chocolate Cardstock

product image12″ x 12″ Colonial White Cardstock

product image
Chocolate Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad

product imageDesert Sand Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad

product imageFern Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad

product imageCorner Rounder

product image1″ x 1″ My Acrylic Block

product image4″ x 5″  My Acrylic Block

product image2″ x 2″  My Acrylic Block

product image
ShinHan Twin Touch Clay Marker

product image1″ Circle Punch

product image
Memory Book Mini Glue Dots
product image
Micro-Tip Scissors

SureCut Deluxe Craft Paper Trimmer

3L EZ Dots Adhesive
product image
Thin 3D Foam Tape
Leave a Reply

